cytric integrates automatic hotel billing smart.billingsleep

smart.billingsleep fundamentally simplifies the time-consuming and costly payment and settlement process for hotel stays. Companies profit from it as well as their travellers. The solution is now part of the i:FAO booking tool cytric Travel &Expense.

Berlin, 28.05.2018 – Incorrect hotel bills, manual settlement processes, gaps in reports? All in the past! The implementation of the smart.billingsleep solution from the data services provider itelya in the online booking tool cytric Travel &Expense from i:FAO transfers the time-consuming and costly subject of “hotel billing” into a fully automatic end-2-end process – from the hotel booking to billing.

The basis for this process is the central billing of hotel stays: With every hotel booking through cytric Travel &Expense, a virtual credit card number will be generated in future for the saved company account and sent to the booked hotel – irrespective of who supplies the hotel content: an online booking machine (OBE), a global distribution system (GDS) or a company traveller (TMC). Transaction amount and validity of the virtual credit card, which simultaneously acts as a payment guarantee, are specified individually.

Instead of a general bill, after checking out the travel management receives a verified, detailed list, of the costs incurred during the hotel stay – from breakfast to WLAN to specific company information such as cost centre, personnel ID or project number. Even the different VAT rates are reported separately.

“To do this, we compile all the booking, payment and invoice data together,” explains Christopher Hecht, Chief Sales Officer (CSO) Payment- and Customer-Solution at itelya: “We digitalise the invoice and audit it according to German VAT legislation or individually prescribed criteria. If we find errors, we contact the biller and ensure that the invoice is corrected. The customer therefore does not receive the invoice until it is correct. This saves them an enormous amount of work that would result from the audit and complaint.”

This breakdown / consolidation of the hotel costs that used to be almost incomprehensible, now allows companies, which use cytric, to have a considerably improved control and active steering of their travel policies. Buying it given them hotly desired key figures and statistics about contingency control or for price negotiations with the hotel industry. And travellers no longer have to make prepayments and spend hours dealing with travel expenses claims.

In addition, the data enrichment with virtual credit cards at level 3 (for automatic export into ERP systems) fulfils a basic requirement for a digitalised end-to-end process.

Christian Rosenbaum, Head of Strategic Vendor & Partner Relations from i:FAO, adds: “Our shared goal is to consolidate all hotel bookings in cytric Travel &Expense. smart.billingsleep represents an important component in our strategy to make business trips as seamless as possible and to provide clearly visible results. So we are pleased to be able to offer our shared customers such a great solution – moreover, also as resellers of smart.billingsleep.”

About i:FAO

cytric Travel &Expense is a cloud-based end-to-end solution for planning, booking and settling business trips. As a result, the solution makes different booking channels bookable through one system. The travel expenses claim is then made using the same screen. As a result, companies optimise all their travel management and reduce both the direct travel costs as well as the process costs.
More information at www.cytric.de

About itelya

itelya specialises in the global procurement, verification and enrichment of (invoice) data from business processes and its export into downstream systems. Through its know-how across production and IT, itelya is able to transfer/translate individual customer requirements into tailored solutions and to implement these in company-specific IT and process landscapes.
More information at https://smartbilling.com/

Contact partner for the press:
Itelya GmbH & Co. KG
Christopher Hecht, Chief Sales Officer (CSO) Payment- and Customer-Solution
Tel: 09522-3013090
Mobile: 01515 – 1518865
c.hecht@itelya.de

smart.billing sleep vereinfacht den zeit- und kostenaufwändigen Bezahl- und Abrechnungsprozess von Hotelübernachtungen grundlegend. Unternehmen profitieren davon ebenso wie ihre Reisenden. Ab sofort ist die Lösung Teil des i:FAO-Buchungstools cytric Travel & Expense.

Berlin, 28.05.2018 – Fehlerhafte Hotelrechnungen, manuelle Abrechnungsprozesse, lückenhafte Reportings? Vorbei! Die Implementierung der smart.billing sleep-Lösung des Datendienstleisters itelya in das Online- Buchungstool cytric Travel & Expense von i:FAO überführt das zeit- und kostenaufwändige Thema „Hotelabrechnungen“ in einen vollautomatisierten End- 2-End-Prozess – von der Hotelbuchung bis zur Abrechnung.

Basis für diesen Prozess ist die zentrale Abrechnung von Hotelaufenthalten: Bei jeder Hotelbuchung über cytric Travel & Expense wird künftig automatisch eine virtuelle Kreditkarten-Nummer für das hinterlegte Firmenkonto generiert und an das gebuchte Hotel übermittelt – unabhängig davon, wer den Hotelcontent liefert: eine Online-Buchungsmaschine (OBE), ein Globales Distributionssystem (GDS) oder ein Geschäftsreiseanbieter (TMC). Transaktionshöhe und Gültigkeitsdauer der virtuellen Kreditkarte, die gleichzeitig als Zahlungsgarantie gilt, sind individuell festgelegt.

Statt einer pauschalen Abrechnung erhält das Travel Management nach dem Check-out eines Reisenden elektronisch eine verifizierte und bis ins Detail heruntergebrochene Auflistung der während des Hotelaufenthalts angefallenen Kosten – vom Frühstück über WLAN bis hin zu firmenindividuellen Informationen wie Kostenstelle, Personalkennziffer oder Projektnummer. Selbst die unterschiedlichen Mehrwertsteuersätze werden einzeln ausgewiesen.

„Dafür führen wir sämtliche Buchungs-, Zahlungs- und Rechnungsdaten zusammen“, erklärt Christopher Hecht, Chief Sales Officer (CSO) Payment- and Customer-Solution bei itelya: „Wir digitalisieren die Rechnung und prüfen sie nach deutschem Umsatzsteuerrecht oder individuell vorgegebenen Kriterien. Finden wir Fehler, nehmen wir Kontakt mit dem Rechnungssteller auf und sorgen dafür, dass PRESSEMITTEILUNG die Rechnung korrigiert wird. Der Kunde erhält die Rechnung also erst, wenn sie einwandfrei ist. Dadurch spart er sich enorme Aufwände, die durch die Prüfung und Reklamation entstehen würden.“

Unternehmen, die cytric im Einsatz haben, erlaubt diese Aufschlüsselung/ Konsolidierung bis dato kaum fassbarer Hotelausgaben eine deutlich verbesserte Kontrolle und aktive Steuerung ihrer Reiserichtlinien. Dem Einkauf liefert sie heiß begehrte Kennzahlen und Statistiken zur Kontingentsteuerung oder für Preisverhandlungen mit der Hotellerie. Und Reisende müssen keine finanziellen Vorleistungen mehr er- und Stunden mit der Reisekostenabrechnung verbringen.

Überdies erfüllt die Datenanreicherung virtueller Kreditkarten auf Level 3-Niveau (für den automatisierten Export in ERP-Systeme) eine Grundvoraussetzung für einen digitalisierten End-to-End-Prozess.

Christian Rosenbaum, Head of Strategic Vendor & Partner Relations von i:FAO, fügt hinzu: „Unser gemeinsames Ziel ist die Konsolidierung aller Hotelbuchungen in cytric Travel & Expense. In unserer Strategie, Geschäftsreisen so nahtlos wie möglich zu gestalten und deutlich sichtbare Ergebnisse zu liefern, stellt smart.billing sleep einen wichtigen Baustein dar. Daher sind wir froh, unseren gemeinsamen Kunden eine solch tolle Lösung anbieten zu können – übrigens auch als Reseller von smart.billing sleep.“

Über i:FAO

cytric Travel & Expense ist eine cloud-basierte End-to-End-Lösung für die Planung, Buchung und Abrechnung von Geschäftsreisen. Dabei macht die Lösung unterschiedliche Buchungskanäle über ein System buchbar. Über die gleiche Oberfläche erfolgt dann die Reisekostenabrechnung. So optimieren Unternehmen ihr gesamtes Travel Management und reduzieren sowohl die direkten Reisekosten als auch die Prozesskosten. Weitere Informationen unter www.cytric.de

Über itelya

itelya ist auf die weltweite Beschaffung, Verifizierung und Anreicherung von (Rechnungs-) Daten aus Geschäftsprozessen sowie deren Export in nachgelagerte Systeme spezialisiert. Durch sein Produktions- und IT-übergreifendes Know-How ist itelya in der Lage, individuelle Kundenanforderungen in maßgeschneiderte Lösungen zu übertragen/ übersetzen und diese in unternehmenseigene IT- und Prozesslandschaften zu implementieren. Weitere Informationen unter https://smartbilling.com/

Ansprechpartner für die Presse: Itelya GmbH & Co. KG Christopher Hecht, Chief Sales Officer (CSO) Payment- and Customer-Solution Telefon: 09522-3013090 Mobil: 01515 – 1518865 c.hecht@itelya.de